With Geo Chat users interact among them, checking nearest online users and start chatting with them.

In exchange you customize their profile seeing, at a glance, who said what, when, and where.

Geo Chat allows an end-user who has signed in to the service to communicate with end-users belonging to the same WiFi Area that are using the application.

How a user can enter the chat?

Each authenticated end-user can enter the chat through the App Bar, and can choose the name displayed in the chat between the username of his account (Public profile, in the image below this is “329AF536″) and a custom name (Custom profile).

Once logged in, the application displays all users currently connected to the chat (in the example of the picture below, there is a user logged called “211DB828″) belonging to the same WiFi Area. When specified, the city of the Hotspot where the user is connected to, is also displayed.

By clicking the button in the main toolbar, it is possible to filter currently active users by name or by gender. The View all users on map button causes the opening of the Nearby application, where it is possible to display on map all the active users according to the WiFi Area where they are connected to.

By clicking the  button in the main toolbar it is possible to show or hide chat notifications.

By clicking the  button in the main toolbar it is possible to show or hide currently ongoing chats.

How to establish a chat conversation?

In order to send a chat request to another contact, it is necessary to click the Send inquiry button below the contact details of the chat user.

Then, a modal windows asks to confirm the request.

If the request is accepted by the other party, then a chat windows is displayed.

At this point the chat conversation has been established.

How to blacklist a contact?

It is possible to blacklist a contact by clicking the Block button in the appropriate chat window. This action is possible only when there is an active chat with the contact to block.

How to leave the chat?

Just close any chat window in the browser. You will be automatically disconnected.